YWCA Women of Achievement Awards

We are dedicated to eliminate racism, empowering women, promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.

2020 YWCA Women of Achievement Awards

Thursday, November 12, 2020


Horizons Conference Center - Saginaw, MI

Nomination Process

  • A completed Nomination Form (page 1 of Nomination Form)
  • A typed narrative response (page 2 of Nomination Form)
  • Letters of support are strongly encouraged (no more than 2)

Event Specifics

  • Award recipients will be honored at a dinner and ceremony in the evening of Thursday, November 12, 2020 at Horizons Conference Center in Saginaw.

Criteria for Nomination

  • Have made Significant Contributions to the well-being of the community, state, or nation.
  • Have a Record of Accomplishment in her chosen field (professional or volunteer).
  • Be a Recognized Leader and demonstrate qualities of character and integrity.
  • Demonstrate the character of a Role Model for other women.
  • Be a Current Resident of the Great Lakes Bay Region - Bay, Saginaw, Midland, or Isabella County.
  • Be present at the Women of Achievement Awards dinner when it's formally rescheduled.
  • A Lifetime Achievement nominee will have, through a lifetime of volunteer and/or professional activities, made outstanding contributions to her community.

2020 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Dr. Brenda Coughlin

Sharon Mortensen

Dr. Judith Ruland

2020 Women of Achievement Award Recipients

Ashley Anderson

Business & Entrepreneurship

Dr. Dawn Hinton

Community Leadership

Dr. Kathy Stewart


Dr. Lydia Watson


Michelle McGregor

Social Justice